Friday, May 11, 2012

28/30: Language of Love

28. What is your love language?

I took the quiz here, and here are my scores

1. Words of Affirmation: 3
2. Quality Time: 10
3. Receiving Gifts: 5
4. Acts of Service: 4
5. Physical Touch: 8

The maximum score is 12 in any category. Here's what another site says about the love languages.

Love Language #2:
Quality Time – The person whose love language is quality time is the one that is always planning things with other people. They like being with those that they love and enjoy spending time just being together. Often you will find that they are the ones that are asking you what you are doing and would you like to get together. This person enjoys being with other people. When you offer to spend time with a person whose love language is quality time they are overjoyed at the thought that you value them enough to take time with them. They think of time as valuable and a gift when given. If you don’t plan time to spend with this person, they will feel that you don’t care about them or love them.
Love Language #5:
Physical Touch – This love language is probably the most popularly exemplified in the form of physical intimacy. It can take the form of a hug, a kiss, hand holding or yes … you guessed it... sexual intimacy. Have you ever met someone that is always hugging people? They greet everyone with a hug even people they may not know. The person whose love language is physical touch is always touching you in some way. They enjoy snuggling on the couch, holding hands, dancing, kissing, etc … If you know someone whose language is physical touch, step it up in these areas and they will be assured that you truly care about them.

Those both sound about right...  What is your love language?